Development Committee

Secures sponsors for mile markers, wayfinding and events; grows the Sustainer Circle of donors and planned giving; and ensures continued support of TART Trails to fulfill our mission and vision.

Members include: Kelley Peterson, Rorie Lewis, Tom Auer, Katherine Marciniak-DeGood, Wayne Olsen, Sara Harding, Pam Darling

If you’re interested in learning more please contact Pam Darling, Development Director at    

Safety, Operations & Maintenance Committee

Strategically plans and applies best management practices for TART Trails’ infrastructure, assets and resources.

Members include: Mike Tarnow, Dick Naperala, Dave Fisher, Richard Kelley, Dave Monstrey, Jim Dombrowski, Jim Woodburne, Chris Kushman

If you are interested in learning more please contact Chris Kushman, Planning & Management Director at

Smart Commute Planning Committee

Promotes the use of alternative forms of transportation through collaboration with local businesses, governments and non-profit organizations to develop multi-modal infrastructure for active and healthy lifestyles.

Members include: Amanda Woods, Mary Moran, Ben Miller, Nicole VanNess, Meg Young, Eric Lingaur, Ashlea Walter, Tyler Bevier, Stephanie Mathewson, Elizabeth Calcutt, Kate Lewis

If you’re interested in learning more please contact Kate Lewis at